Contact Us For Advertising & Marketing Services Find out More

Twitter to Stream U.S. Presidential Election Debates


Twitter and Bloomberg Media announced Wednesday a partnership to stream Bloomberg Television’s live broadcast of the 2016 U.S. Presidential and Vice Presidential debates on Twitter.

The agreement is an expansion of the partnership Twitter and Bloomberg Media announced in July to stream select Bloomberg Television programs.

Twitter will stream Bloomberg Television’s live broadcast of the scheduled U.S. Presidential and Vice Presidential debates, beginning on Monday, September 26th.

[ Is the Republican Party Fighting a Losing Battle? ]

The stream will also include special Bloomberg Politics programming thirty minutes before and after each debate, which will be led by Bloomberg Politics Managing Editors Mark Halperin and John Heilemann. Additional Bloomberg Politics talent, reporting, and expert analysis will contribute to the coverage.

The stream will be available globally at, in Twitter Moments or on @bpolitics. Bloomberg is Twitter’s exclusive streaming partner for the debates.

[ Also Read: ‘Trump-Putin Closeness Is Threat to American Democracy’ ]

Debate schedule:

  • Monday, September 26th, First Presidential Debate
  • Tuesday, October 4th, Vice Presidential Debate
  • Sunday, October 9th, Second Presidential Debate
  • Wednesday, October 19th, Third Presidential Debate

The U.S. presidential election is scheduled to take place Tuesday, November 8, 2016.

[ Is America the Greatest Country on Earth? ]

In total, according to Twitter, Tweets sent during both the first Democratic and Republican primary debates in 2016 received over one billion impressions, and over half of all Tweets sent about the 2016 election are from people 25 years old and younger.

There were ten million Tweets sent during the first U.S. Presidential debate of the 2012 election cycle, which was the most watched U.S. Presidential debate in history.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



HTML tags are not allowed.