Contact Us For Advertising & Marketing Services Find out More

Meet the Finalists for MIT Sloan CIO Symposium Award

The 9th Annual MIT Sloan CIO Symposium announced Wednesday four finalists for its Award for Innovation Leadership. The winner will be announced at the Symposium on May 22, 2012.

The award honors Chief Information Officers (CIOs) who lead their organizations to pursue the innovative use of Information Technology (IT) and business processes to deliver business value.

“We received many impressive applications for this award that demonstrated strategic vision, innovative use of technology, improved customer satisfaction and service delivery, and focus on reducing response time,” said Ray Chang, Co-Chair of the Award Program.

“Our finalists integrate the elements of innovation leadership into their practice in dynamic ways to deliver powerful results. We are pleased to recognize their achievements and ongoing mission.”

[ Also Read: Keep Your Friends Close and CIOs Closer ]

The MIT Sloan CIO Symposium 2012 Award finalists are:

  • Catherine Bruno of Eastern Maine Healthcare
  • Susan Cooklin of Network Rail ( UK )
  • Bill Oates of the City of Boston
  • Chris Perretta of State Street Corporation

After two rounds of review, a panel of judges that includes CIOs, academic researchers and IT professionals, selected these four finalists.

The theme of the 9th Annual MIT Sloan CIO Symposium is Piloting the Untethered Enterprise.

The MIT Sloan CIO Symposium is a global event for CIOs and senior IT executives to become better business leaders.

Photo courtesy: MIT Sloan CIO Symposium

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



HTML tags are not allowed.